THE WOUND IS WHERE THE LIGHT ENTERS YOU

The wound is where the light enters you

I said, “What about my EYES?”
God said, “Keep them on the road.”

I said, “What about my PASSION?”
God said, “Keep it burning.”

I said, “What about my HEART?”
God said, “Tell me what you hold inside it.”

I said, “Pain and sorrow.”
He said, “Stay with it. The wound is the place where the light enters you.”

~ Rumi

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog, reflections

0 responses to “THE WOUND IS WHERE THE LIGHT ENTERS YOU

  1. Thanks for sharing, this is beautiful 🙂

  2. Yes, very beautiful 🙂

Leave a Reply

