Letting go

My ear infection is not getting better but worse… now with sore throat and headache added. Will stop the acupuncture at the Freeclinic… although it did help with the hypertension.

Storm is now with a good fosterer. Tara has just been released and I have 2 sterilisation vouchers to give away unless S is willing to bring the male in her area… which I doubt!

Cali is still at the vet… still hiding behind the carrier and has not been eating this morning. She will have to be hospitalized until well enough to be released… This is a first for me… as I would usually be very eager to take a cat out for home-nursing… but the body is not willing so I have to admit defeat!

Manja is still the same and blood tests will be done tomorrow. I will try to have done whatever is needed.

I should be getting used to the fact that Feeders don’t really care… neither about the cats nor about me, pushing everything to me and their job is done… but it still hurts!

Hope to visit Manja and Cali tomorrow and bring Stoney at the same time. Melon juice seems not to be working for his skin condition. Maybe I will finally see a doctor, probably going to a nearby private clinic… from past experience no point going to Polyclinic.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog, community-cats

Leave a Reply

