Reality Isn’t What You Think

Meditating Cat

Close your eyes and wake up

Apparent Reality is just a dream of our mind

Wake up to the Ultimate Reality


Reality Isn’t What You Think

by Andy Karr

http://www.shambhalasun.com/index.php?option=content&task=view&id=3111&Itemid=247

http://sgforums.com/forums/1728/topics/340010

~ * ~ * ~ * ~

I made a decision when I found out that a resident of Block *28 had relocated Damy!

What is the use of working with Town Councils to solve problems when people like this man take matters in their own hands! A person I never even suspected! Worse… a family who keep cats themselves and seemed supportive!

First I had to take in Rocky because someone had relocated him and may do so again…fliered the whole block but no leads as to who did it. Damy was released with a heavy heart… would he be taken again? I had sterilized and relocated the new cat that caused problems on the 4th floor of the same block and had Damy’s ear tipped before releasing him back… to my horror he was taken again the very next morning! Now he is safe in my home…

But I will not let myself become a hoarder!

I will still put in effort to sterilize… so that less cats are born to suffer… and then release them to their fate without attachment… will still help where I can as much as my health and means allow… and without any hope!

I will ‘help until it hurts’ (Peter Singer)… but not until it kills me! Some utilitarian things make sense to me. We should not be ruled by emotions but reflect on the actual benefit of our actions and use limited resources wisely.

~ * ~ * ~ * ~

Many seriously injured and sick cats could heal and recover because kind people sponsored the medical fees and gave me strength and support when needed, some have helped hands-on and Billy Boy found a home because someone herself busy with rescue work helped me to advertise and screen potential adopters… Thinking of these people always put a smile on my face.

~ * ~ * ~ * ~

One needs to make time for reflection and meditation…to heal and to learn to feel equanimity towards all beings…

http://www.wildmind.org/mindfulness/one

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog, buddhism, community-cats, damy, reflections, rocky

0 responses to “Reality Isn’t What You Think

Leave a Reply

